ISHRAE Student Chapter Installation at FAMT

ISHRAE Student Chapter Installation at FAMT

The department of Mechanical Engineering established Indian Society of Heating Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Engineers (ISHRAE) Students Chapter for the academic year 2017-18 in presence of Dr. Kaushal Prasad, Dr. Milind S Kirkire,  Prof. Hemant V Chavan (Faculty Advisor), faculty members of the department and ISHRAE THANE chapter office bearers – Mr. Bharat Jare (President); Mr. Sandeep Shinde (Student Chair); Mr. Nanadkumar Mahajan (President elect); Mrs. Nivedita Jadhav (Ex President and National Chair Women ISHRAE), Mr. Amit Deshmukh (ISHRAE CWC member) and  Ms Siddhi (ISHRAE member).

Dr. Kaushal Prasad in his speech welcomed ISHRAE members, highlighted the benefits of ISHRAE and congratulated the department for efforts put in for formation of ISHRAE Students Chapter.

Dr. Milind Kirkire shared few words of wisdom and thanked ISHRAE Thane Chapter for supporting in Chapter establishment and suggested students to consider it as the first step towards building career in the field of HVAC & R.

Mr. Bharat Jare highlighted the role of ISHRAE to explore leadership qualities of students. Mr. Sandeep Shinde elaborated the role, activities, programmes, facilities, collaborations and certification courses of ISHRAE and emphasized on benefits for students members and the institute on being a part of this vibrant society.


1,164 total views, 2 views today