

Finolex Academy of Management & Technology, Ratnagiri

Mechanical Engineering Department

ISHRAE Student Chapter Installation at FAMT

The department of Mechanical Engineering established Indian Society of Heating Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Engineers (ISHRAE) Students Chapter for the academic year 2017-18 in presence of Dr. Kaushal Prasad, Dr. Milind S Kirkire, Prof. Hemant V Chavan (Faculty Advisor), faculty members of the department and ISHRAE THANE chapter office bearers - Mr. Bharat Jare (President); Mr. Sandeep Shinde (Student Chair); Mr. Nanadkumar Mahajan (President elect); Mrs. Nivedita Jadhav (Ex President and National Chair Women ISHRAE), Mr. Amit Deshmukh (ISHRAE CWC member) and Ms Siddhi (ISHRAE member).



Mr. Pushkar Chitale, Mr. Ashish Sawant, Mr. Nanadkumar Mahajan, Mr. Sandeep Shinde, Dr. Milind S Kirkire, Dr. Kaushal Prasad, Mr. Bharat Jare, Mrs. Nivedita Jadhav and Mr. Amit Deshmukh during Chapter establishment (L to R)

The ceremony commenced with the National Anthem followed by lighting of the lamp by the dignitaries. All the dignitaries were welcomed by Mr. Ashish Sawant (President, FAMT ISHRAE student chapter).



Dr. Kaushal Prasad in his speech welcomed ISHRAE members, highlighted the benefits of ISHRAE and congratulated the department for efforts put in for formation of ISHRAE Students Chapter.

Dr. Milind Kirkire shared few words of wisdom and thanked ISHRAE Thane Chapter for supporting in Chapter establishment and suggested students to consider it as the first step towards building career in the field of HVAC & R.

Mr. Bharat Jare highlighted the role of ISHRAE to explore leadership qualities of students. Mr. Sandeep Shinde elaborated the role, activities, programmes, facilities, collaborations and certification courses of ISHRAE and emphasized on benefits for students members and the institute on being a part of this vibrant society.

Mr. Bhrat Jare gave oath to the newly formed FAMT ISHRAE Student Chapter working committee - Mr. Ashish Sawant (President), Mr. Tejas Kale (President Elect), Mr. Kaustubh Agashe (Secretary, Mr. Pushkar Chitale (Treasurer), CWC members- Mr. Tabish Hakim, Mr. Mohit Rana and Mr. Pratik Suryavanshi and Sub Working Committee member Mr. Affan Mapari, Mr.Jeet Upalekar, Ms.Sakshi Sansare Mr. Rohan Gamare, Ms. Pallavi Sakharkar, Mr.Shubham Bhosale, and Mr.Omkar Pol.



Prof. Hemant Chavan with ISHRAE Thane office bearers and student members

The event was anchored by Mr. Pushkar Chitale and the vote of thanks was proposed by Mr. Kaustubh Agashe. It was followed by a seminar on "Career Opportunities in HVAC /MEP" by Mr. Amit Deshmukh (ISHRAE CWC member). He delivered extremely interesting and informative seminar on opportunities in HVAC field. Total 150 students of FAMT have become members of ISHRAE and were present for the ceremony and the seminar. It was organised by FAMT ISHRAE STUDENT CHAPTER Working Committee under the guidance of Prof. Hemant V Chavan.