Installation of ISHRAE Students’ Chapter

Installation of ISHRAE Students’ Chapter for 2018-19

The department of Mechanical Engineering established Indian Society of Heating Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Engineers (ISHRAE) Students Chapter for the society year 2018-19 on 27th July, 2018.

The ceremony was conducted in the presence of Dr. Kaushal Prasad, Principal; Dr. Milind S Kirkire, Dean Academics; Prof. Hemant V Chavan, Faculty Advisor ISHRAE, Faculty members of the department and ISHRAE THANE Chapter Office Bearers – Mr. Nanadkumar Mahajan (President); Mr. Manish Gulalkari, Students Activity Chair; Ms. Hemlata Patil;  Ms. Sarita Mishra; Mr. Rahul Soni, Mr. Raj Shah  (ISHRAE CWC members).

The ceremony commenced with National Anthem followed by lighting of the lamp by the dignitaries and curtain raiser on activities conducted in the society year 2017-18. All the dignitaries were welcomed by Mr. Tejas Kale, President, FAMT ISHRAE Students’ Chapter.

Dr. Kaushal Prasad in his speech welcomed ISHRAE members, appreciated success of the students’ chapter in the year 2017-18 and congratulated ISHRAE Thane Chapter and Mechanical Engineering  Department for efforts put in for success of  the Students’ Chapter.

Following student members who topped HVAC related subjects in examination conducted by University of Mumbai in the academic year 2017-18 were awarded with the cash prize of Rs. 2000 each.

  1. Sunny Sambhekar – Thermodynamics(Sem III)
  2. Kshitija Uttekar – Heat Transfer (Sem V)
  3. Shubham Ghagave – RAC (Sem VIII)

Mr. Nandkumar Mahajan President ISHRAE Thane Chapter highlighted the role of ISHRAE to explore the leadership qualities among students. Mr. Manish Gulalkari elaborated the role, activities, programs, facilities, collaborations and certification courses of ISHRAE and emphasized on benefits for students members and the institute on being a part of this vibrant society.

The program was coordinated by FAMT ISHRAE student members under the guidance of faculty advisor Prof. Hemant V. Chavan and Prof. Abhijit M. Date, Dr. M. S. Kirkire, Dean Academics, Dr. Kaushal Prasad, Principal and Prof. Milind S. Yadav, Head, Mechanical Engineering Department.

564 total views, 3 views today