Congratulations Team FOURTH PILLAR

Congratulations Team FOURTH PILLAR !!!

Team FOURTH PILLAR from FAMT ranked 3rd in ‘Transform Maharashtra’ competition arranged by Government of Maharashtra, in Judge’s Choice Category. In Public Voting they were placed on the 12th position. The theme for which they created a presentation was- ‘By The People: Citizen Engagement in Governance.’ Six students namely PranaliTayshetye, Manish Apate, Adwait Halabe, Dipesh Korgaonkar     ( All from S.E. Electrical), Ramprasad Nigudkar( T.E. Chemical) and Bhagyashri Pacherkar (S.E.I.T ) put their heads together  through the team Fourth Pillar. They will now present their ideas before Honourable Chief Minister of Maharashtra, Mr. Devendra Fadanvis; on 1st May 2017, at Mumbai, in Transform Maharashra’s final event. Their solutions and policies will be implemented by the State Government to resolve the challenges faced by Maharashtra currently. There were total 11 themes related to different challenges faced by Maharashtra, on which the ideas in the form of presentations were demanded from college students throughout the state.

Approximately 2500 teams participated in Transform Maharashtra, while 93 teams participated for the same theme of ‘By the People: Citizen Engagement in Governence’. Around 30 teams from FAMT participated in this event for various themes.

5,429 total views, 2 views today