

## HOPE Foundation's Finolex Academy of Management & Technology, Ratnagiri

## **Long Service Award Ceremony 2024**

On the occasion of the Late Shri P. P. Chhabria sir's Founders Day Celebration, 12<sup>th</sup> March 2024, a Long Service Award Ceremony was organized by FAMT.

The objective of the award ceremony was to celebrate and honour the dedication, commitment, and remarkable achievements of our esteemed colleagues who have contributed their invaluable service to the organization over the years. All those employees of FAMT who have completed 25 years, 20 years, 15 years, 10 years or 5 years of their service are appreciated every year for their loyalty, team spirit and their devotion towards the institution.

The ceremony was graced by eminent personalities as the chief guest, Mr Dinanath Kholkar, an Independent Advisor & Former Senior Vice President of TCS, and Mr Santosh Khare, Former Director of Cognizant and Former CEO of PlayTech India. Our young and dynamic Management Trustee Amrita Katara Madam and principal Dr. Kaushal Prasad graced the ceremony with their amicable presence. The speeches given by the chief guest were thought-provoking and gave a path for faculty to enhance their abilities and in turn, enhance the abilities of students.

Mr Santosh Khare sir emphasized making students industry-ready by improving their soft skills along with their technical skills. Soft skills will help our students to compete and prove themselves internationally also. Mr. Dinnanath Kholkar emphasized that faculty should always be aware of recent critical technologies and new inventions and thus should also make students aware of them. To do this faculty were advised to attend various national and international conferences regularly, and frequent industry visits to know about current cutting-edge technologies being implemented in industries. Dinanath sir strongly suggested faculties inculcate in students a mindset to implement their knowledge to help society and thus serve our country.

A total of 30 members of FAMT including faculties and staff members were awarded the Long Service Award. All faculty members attended the ceremony. The ceremony was anchored by Prof. Nikhil Kasar, Prof. Sprooha Athalye, organized by Prof. Ajinkya Naphade, Mr Paresh Sambare, Mr

Ajay Peje, Mr Sandip Pardule, Mr Vijay Salvi, Mr Jitendra Sawaratkar, Mr. Amey Raykar under the guidance of Mr. Gajanan Targaonkar and Prof. Vrishali V. Nimbalkar.

## **Photographs of the Long Service Award Ceremony**



Amrita Katara Madam Felicitating Mr Dinanath Kholkar Sir.



Amrita Katara Madam Felicitating Mr. Santosh Khare Sir.



Mr Dinanath Kholkar Sir addressing the audience



Mr Santosh Khare Sir addressing the audience



Mr. Rajendra Shirke being awarded by Mr. Dinanath Kholkar Sir



Awardee of 10 years of service

**Photographs of the Long Service Award Ceremony** 



Awardees of 15 years of service



Awardees of 25 years of service