

## HOPE Foundation's Finolex Academy of Management & Technology, Ratnagiri

## National Voters Day 2024 Celebration at FAMT



Shri. M. Devender Sinh, Ratnagiri District Collector welcomes the Chief Guest Shri. N. G. Gosavi, Secretary, District Legal Service Authority

On the 25th of January 2024, the Ratnagiri District Election Office, in collaboration with Finolex Academy of Management and Technology, orchestrated a successful celebration of National Voters Day at the Mechanical Engineering Seminar Hall.

The event was presided over by Shri M. Devender Sinh, the Ratnagiri District Collector, in the esteemed presence of the chief guest Shri N.G. Gosavi, Secretary of the District Legal Service Authority, Shri Kirti Kiran Pujar, Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Shri Rahul Gaikwad, Deputy District Election Officer, and Dr S.B. Kulkarni, the In-Charge Principal of FAMT. Additionally, Mr Jeevan Desai, SDO Ratnagiri, and Shri Suryavanshi, SDO Sangmaeshwar, graced the occasion.

The commemoration of National Voter Day was marked by a series of significant events, which commenced with a symbolic tree plantation, symbolizing the growth and vitality of democracy. Rahul Gaikwad's welcome address resonated with attendees, inspiring citizens to exercise their voting rights conscientiously.

The felicitation of Chief Guest Mr. N.G. Gosavi by Collector Mr. Devender Sinh underscored the importance of civic engagement. Engaging competitions such as rangoli, slogan-making, essay writing, and poster-making were organized, fostering creative expression and political consciousness among participants. The recognition of essential personnel like BLOs, Nayab Tehsildars, and data entry operators highlighted their indispensable contributions to the electoral process. Furthermore, the acknowledgement of icons from the divyang and transgender communities emphasized inclusivity and diversity in democratic endeavours.

The event culminated with a heartfelt vote of thanks conveyed by Mr Jeevan Desai, the SDO of Ratnagiri, expressing gratitude to all participants for their unwavering dedication to fortifying democracy at the grassroots level.

The event was skillfully anchored by Prof. Priya Potdar, whose hosting contributed to the seamless flow and success of the proceedings.

The entire programme was coordinated by Shri. Rajaram Mhatre, Tehsildar Ratnagiri, Mr Suryavanshi, SDO Sangmaeshwar, and Shri Rakesh Gidde, Additional SDO Ratnagiri, in conjunction with Prof. Hemant V Chavan, Nodal Officer of FAMT ELC Club, Mr Gajanan Targaonkar, Registrar, FAMT.



Tree plantation by Hon.District Collector M.Devender Sinh



The programme was inaugurated by Chief Guest N.G.Gosavi and M.Devender Sinh



Hon.District Collector Mr M. Devender Sinh addressing the audience



An oath taken by all voters in the audience



Rangoli competition observed by the guests



Poster competition observed by the Guests



Audience present for the event



Event Anchor Prof. Priya Potdar was felicitated by Chief Guest N. G. Gosavi