

HOPE Foundation's

Finolex Academy of Management & Technology, Ratnagiri Department of Mechanical Engineering

ISHRAE Installation Ceremony 2019-20

The department of Mechanical Engineering established the Indian Society of Heating Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Engineers Students Chapter (ISHRAE) for the society year 2019-20 on July 27th 2019.

The ceremony was conducted in presence of Dr. Kaushal Prasad (Principal); Dr. Milind S Kirkire (Dean Academics); Prof. Hemant V Chavan (Faculty Advisor ISHRAE), Faculty members of the department and ISHRAE THANE Chapter Office Bearers – Mrs. Manjusha Deshpande (President); Mr. Manish Gulalkari, Students Activity Chair; Ms. Hemlata Patil, Mr. Abhijeet Kamat, Mr. Nishant Lomash, and Mr. Amit Deshmukh.

The ceremony commenced with lighting of lamp by the dignitaries and curtain raiser on activities conducted in the society year 2018-19. Dr. Kaushal Prasad, Principal, FAMT welcomed all the dignitaries. Dr. Kaushal Prasad in his speech welcomed ISHRAE members, appreciated success of the students chapter in the year 2018-19 and congratulated ISHRAE Thane Chapter and Mechanical Engineering Department for efforts put in for success of the Students Chapter.

Mrs. Manjusha Deshpande President ISHRAE Thane Chapter highlighted the role of ISHRAE to explore the leadership qualities of students and elaborated the role, activities, programs, facilities, collaborations and certification courses of ISHRAE. She emphasized the benefits for students members and the institute on being a part of this vibrant society.

It was followed by Oath Taking Ceremony for Student President-Omkar Nanal, President Elect. Tejas Tupe, Secretary Shreyas Sawant and all CWC members.

The program was coordinated by FAMT ISHRAE student members under the guidance of faculty advisor Prof. Hemant V. Chavan and Prof. Abhijit M. Date, Dr. M. S. Kirkire, Dean Academics, Dr. Kaushal Prasad, Principal and Prof. Milind S. Yadav, Head, Mechanical Engineering Department.

Photograph



ISHRAE Thane chapter President Ms.Manjush Deshpande lighting the lamp



FAMT Principal Dr.Kaushal Prasad felicitating the President ISHRAE Thane Chapter



Mrs. Majunsha Deshpande addressing students about ISHRAE



Oath taking ceremony CWC Student member



Audience at the Ceremony